Yellow triangle question - AcuraZine Community
AcuraZine Acura Forums Home Acura CL Forums Acura ILX Forums Acura MDX Forums Acura NSX Forums Acura RDX ForumsAcura RL ForumsAcura RSX ForumsAcura TL ForumsAcura TSX ForumsAcuraZine ZDX DiscussionAcuraZine Regional DiscussionAcuraZine Off Topic Discussion

Go Back   AcuraZine Community > AcuraZine TL Community > Third Generation TL (2004-2008) > Problems & Fixes
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Register Albums FAQ Members Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark All Read ExperienceUsed CarsVendorsGarage
Search
Welcome to AcuraZine Community

Notices

Reply
 
 
 
submit to reddit
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-02-2012, 11:12 PM   #1
h2point2
Registered Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
h2point2's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (1)
Join Date: Apr 2009
Age: 32
Posts: 288
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fiapae unforgiviblesin unforgiviblesin
Points: 4,627, Level: 43
Points: 4,627, Level: 43 Points: 4,627, Level: 43 Points: 4,627, Level: 43
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Yellow triangle question

i searched but could not find my answer.
i installed new suspension in my car last night and i guess i cut my driver side rear wheel speed sensor, my abs light vsa light and triangle were on my dash, i got it scanned came home and spliced the wires back together untill i can get my sensor on monday. the abs and vsa light are now off but the yellow triangle remains... do i have to go and get this shut off? cleared? or will it go out when i install my new speed sensor?
This ad is not displayed to registered or logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on Acurazine!
h2point2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 11:15 PM   #2
Bearcat94
Senior Moderator
2007 Acura TL
My Garage
 
Bearcat94's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: May 2007
Location: N3503'16.7", W 08051'0.25"
Posts: 21,101
Thanks: 954
Thanked 1,133 Times in 811 Posts
Faceless Not a Twit Un-Linked No Live Box StealMyInfoPls
Points: 54,088, Level: 100
Points: 54,088, Level: 100 Points: 54,088, Level: 100 Points: 54,088, Level: 100
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Push the VSA button - turn VSA back on?


Ehhh, maybe not:

Quote:
....
When VSA is off, the VSA activation
indicator comes on as a reminder.

VSA is turned on every time you
start the engine, even if you turned it
off the last time you drove the
vehicle. ....
__________________
'07 WDP/Taupe TL-S 5AT
'02 WDP/Parchment TL-S 5AT

Last edited by Bearcat94; 03-02-2012 at 11:19 PM.
Bearcat94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 11:26 PM   #3
h2point2
Registered Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
h2point2's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (1)
Join Date: Apr 2009
Age: 32
Posts: 288
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Threadstarter fiapae unforgiviblesin unforgiviblesin
Points: 4,627, Level: 43
Points: 4,627, Level: 43 Points: 4,627, Level: 43 Points: 4,627, Level: 43
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
mine stays on at startup now, cant get the light to go out.
h2point2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 11:29 PM   #4
Bearcat94
Senior Moderator
2007 Acura TL
My Garage
 
Bearcat94's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: May 2007
Location: N3503'16.7", W 08051'0.25"
Posts: 21,101
Thanks: 954
Thanked 1,133 Times in 811 Posts
Faceless Not a Twit Un-Linked No Live Box StealMyInfoPls
Points: 54,088, Level: 100
Points: 54,088, Level: 100 Points: 54,088, Level: 100 Points: 54,088, Level: 100
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by h2point2 View Post
mine stays on at startup now, cant get the light to go out.
Which indicates (or should indicate) that VSA is off. If that is the case, it's not big deal for a couple of days.

Car drive OK? No surging, momentary loss of throttle, odd brake engagement?
__________________
'07 WDP/Taupe TL-S 5AT
'02 WDP/Parchment TL-S 5AT
Bearcat94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 11:47 PM   #5
h2point2
Registered Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
h2point2's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (1)
Join Date: Apr 2009
Age: 32
Posts: 288
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Threadstarter fiapae unforgiviblesin unforgiviblesin
Points: 4,627, Level: 43
Points: 4,627, Level: 43 Points: 4,627, Level: 43 Points: 4,627, Level: 43
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
car drives fine, all is good no surging and brakes fine. like i said all those lights came on, got it scanned, came home took wheel off and found a broken WSS wire, so i cut and mended it. now abs lights and VSA light is off but the triangle is still on.
is this something that needs to be erased because it is storing a malfunction... or maybe the WSS isnt completely mended. it has to be that because it happened after the newer suspension install
h2point2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 12:12 AM   #6
Bearcat94
Senior Moderator
2007 Acura TL
My Garage
 
Bearcat94's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: May 2007
Location: N3503'16.7", W 08051'0.25"
Posts: 21,101
Thanks: 954
Thanked 1,133 Times in 811 Posts
Faceless Not a Twit Un-Linked No Live Box StealMyInfoPls
Points: 54,088, Level: 100
Points: 54,088, Level: 100 Points: 54,088, Level: 100 Points: 54,088, Level: 100
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
I think it's the sensor. You were going to replace it, so do that first. If that doesn't clear the light, you've got some other issue.

Just take care if anything feels odd and I'd try tp avoid engaging ABS, TC, etc. until that sensor is replaced.



Edit:

Another thought. Check fuse #17 & #18 in the under-hood box. 18 is the "VSA Fail Safe Relay". Probably not the problem, but if it is, it's an easy fix.
__________________
'07 WDP/Taupe TL-S 5AT
'02 WDP/Parchment TL-S 5AT

Last edited by Bearcat94; 03-03-2012 at 12:16 AM.
Bearcat94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 1:51 AM   #7
Sotiris
2004 Acura TL
2004 Acura TL
 
Sotiris's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: NJ
Age: 27
Posts: 134
Thanks: 4
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
Points: 2,573, Level: 30
Points: 2,573, Level: 30 Points: 2,573, Level: 30 Points: 2,573, Level: 30
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
From what I remember you have to go to either the dealership or a shop that has an HDS reader to clear the vsa light. The normal code scanners can not reset it. I might be wrong though it's been a while, I screwed up the speed sensor the first time I did my brakes
Sotiris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 2:00 AM   #8
h2point2
Registered Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
h2point2's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (1)
Join Date: Apr 2009
Age: 32
Posts: 288
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Threadstarter fiapae unforgiviblesin unforgiviblesin
Points: 4,627, Level: 43
Points: 4,627, Level: 43 Points: 4,627, Level: 43 Points: 4,627, Level: 43
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
i think i checked both of those vsa underhood fuses, thank you! and about the code reader, its a shops its about 3500 bucks lol it better. it read my codes earlier so we will see what it says tomorrow.
h2point2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 8:48 PM   #9
h2point2
Registered Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
h2point2's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (1)
Join Date: Apr 2009
Age: 32
Posts: 288
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Threadstarter fiapae unforgiviblesin unforgiviblesin
Points: 4,627, Level: 43
Points: 4,627, Level: 43 Points: 4,627, Level: 43 Points: 4,627, Level: 43
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
fixed sensor today, and the triangle is still on, and when i start to gain speed the VSA illuminates and does not go out... fml this is irratating
h2point2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 10:56 PM   #10
h2point2
Registered Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
h2point2's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (1)
Join Date: Apr 2009
Age: 32
Posts: 288
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Threadstarter fiapae unforgiviblesin unforgiviblesin
Points: 4,627, Level: 43
Points: 4,627, Level: 43 Points: 4,627, Level: 43 Points: 4,627, Level: 43
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
So I reset it by manually jumping 4 and 9
h2point2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 10:56 PM
AcuraZine
Acura Integra




Paid Advertisement


 
 
 
submit to reddit
Reply

Tags
07, 2004, acura, car, fix, light, problem, reset, rl, simple, tl, trangl, trangle, triangle, tsx, yellow

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 8:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Honda and the Honda marquee are registered trademarks of the American Honda Motor Company, Inc. Neither American Honda Motor Company nor its subsidiaries or affiliates shall bear any responsibility for Acurazine.com content, comments, or advertising. Acurazine.com is not affiliated with American Honda Motor Company in any way. American Honda Motor Company does not sponsor, support, or endorse Acurazine.com in any way. Copyright/trademark/sales mark infringements are not intended or implied.
Passwords Backup